Group Edit Tools

Follow

The Group Edit Tools allow you to quickly and easily edit learner data, unassign courses, and archive assignments for multiple learners.

 

  • Click the Group Edit Tools link in the LMS dashboard homepage

groupedit1.png

 

Editing Learner Data

To get started editing learner data, select the Edit Learner Data option and click the GO button.

  • Select the data field you wish to edit.
  • Choose the value in that field that you wish to edit.
  • Enter the value you wish to replace the current value with. If you wish to add a value to learners who do not have an existing value in that field, select (Empty)
  • Click the Make Group Edit List button to view a list of all of the learners.

groupedit2.png

 

Once your list of learners has been created, click on the Remove checkbox for any learners who you DO NOT wish to edit. This will remove them from the list of learners to edit. When you are satisfied with your list, click the Edit Unchecked Learners button.To return to the beginning, click the Start Over button.

groupedit3.png

 

Once you have clicked Edit Unchecked Learners, you will see a results page listing your updated learners. To return to the beginning and start a new editing session, click the Start Over button at the bottom of the results page.

 

Un-Assigning Courses

To un-assign courses from your learners, select the Un-Assign Courses Which Have Not Been Started option and click GO.

  • Use the filters to refine your list. You can select Assignment Type, Supervisor Status, Course Status, Learner Status, Course(s) and your Custom Data Fields.
  • Select the course(s) that you wish to un-assign from the Course Filter. Control-click to select multiple values.
  • Click the Update Course List button to apply the filters and refine your list.

groupedit4.png

 

  • After clicking the Update Course List button, the list will be updated. To remove learners who you DO NOT want to un-assign, check the Remove checkbox next to their name. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the Un-Assign all Unchecked Courses button. This is not reversible, so make sure that your list is correct!

groupedit5.png

 

  • After you have clicked the Un-Assign All Unchecked Courses button, you will see a results page listing the learners selected and courses that have been removed.

 

Archiving Courses

You can mass archive old courses that are no longer current. This feature is useful to hide old courses from your employee's Learner Portals and from your reports prior to a new training launch. To archive courses using the Group Edit Tools, select the Archive Course Assignments option and click GO.

  • Use the filters to refine your list. You can select Assignment Type, Supervisor Status, Course Status, Learner Status, Course(s) and your Custom Data Fields.
  • Select the course(s) that you wish to archive from the Course Filter. Control-click to select multiple values.
  • Click the Update Course List button to apply the filters and refine your list.

 groupedit6.png

 

  • After clicking the Update Course List button, the list will be updated. To remove learners who you DO NOT want to un-assign, check the Remove checkbox next to their name. When you are satisfied with your selection, click the Archive All Unchecked Courses button. This is not reversible, so make sure that your list is correct!

groupedit7.png

 

  • After you have clicked the Archive All Unchecked Courses button, you will see a results page listing the learners selected and courses that have been removed. 

Comments